Board of Directors

Home / About Us  / Board of Directors

Members of The Arc of Placer County Board are longstanding residents of Placer County communities. The board’s expertise and knowledge include business management, education, insurance, human resources, and more. Some board members are also parents of individuals with special needs. The board also has at least one client with special needs.


Betsy Katz, President – Retired Professional
Patrick McIntyre, Vice President – Business Professional
Josh Price, Treasurer – Business Professional
Lisa Ulrikson, Secretary – Special Agent, IRS
Darel Gordon, Board Member – The Arc of Placer County Client Representative
Mayor Susan Rohan, Board Member – Roseville Mayor and Small Business Owner
Brent Haapanen, Board Member – Corporate Banker

Board members serve 2-year terms and officers serve 1-year terms.